Chamber Committees

Ambassadors/Membership Growth Committee:

Chair:  Dianne Stewart, Lowe’s Home Improvement

Staff Liaison: Stephanie Leonhard

Purpose:  To actively volunteer, plan and coordinate select Chamber events and promote them within The Chamber organization and in the community.

Meeting Frequency:  Second Wednesday at 12:00pm (rotates restaurant locations each month)

Leadership Manitowoc County Committee:

Chair:  Rick Inman, NextEra Point Beach Nuclear Plant

Staff Liaison: Callie Brice

Purpose:  To plan, coordinate and facilitate the Leadership Manitowoc County program; promote the program; recruit new leaders to participate in the program; set forth the guidelines that the program should follow into the future; and actively participate as a Leader in the program and in the community.

Meeting Frequency:  First Tuesday at 12:00pm

Legislative Committee:

Chair:  Rick Carey, The Metal Ware Corporation

Staff Liaison:  Abbey Quistorf

Purpose:  Assist The Chamber in facilitating discussion between Chamber members and area elected officials while helping to promote and enhance the Manitowoc County business community.

Meeting Frequency:  First Friday at 7:00am

Manitowoc County Partners in Education Committee:

Chair:  Sara Greenwood, School District of Mishicot

Staff Liaison: Stephanie Leonhard

Purpose:  Collaborate with business and community partners to support workforce development. Collaborate with community partners on issues specific to Manitowoc County.

Meeting Frequency:  As needed

Marketing Advisory Committee:

Chair:  Barb Fricke, Felician Village

Staff Liaison: Callie Brice

Purpose:  Plan and coordinate quarterly Lunch & Learns on trending marketing topics.

Meeting Frequency:  As needed

Safety, Health & Wellness Council:

Chair:  Brenda Haese, Tramontina

Staff Liaison: Callie Brice

Purpose:  Provide the community with education and resources to promote wellness practices that enhance health and safety in the workplace. Events include monthly speaker programs/forums, as well an annual programs such as the Safety Symposium and National Employee Health & Fitness Day.

Meeting Frequency:  First Thursday at 7:30am

Young Professionals of Manitowoc County Committee:

Chair:  Stefanie Lighthall, Schenck SC

Staff Liaison:  Stephanie Leonhard

Purpose:  Attract, develop and retain young professionals in Manitowoc County.

Meeting Frequency:  Second Thursday at 12:00pm