Awards of Distinction 2024 The Chamber of Manitowoc County

Awards of Distinction

Let’s honor deserving businesses, organizations and individuals in our community.



  • Reception & hors d’oeuvres will begin at 4:30 PM.
  • Enjoy music, cash bars and hors d’oeuvres throughout the Capitol Civic Centre.
  • Nominee photos will also be taken during the reception.

Awards Program:

  • The awards program will begin at 6:00 PM in the theatre.
  • Sit back, relax and delight in the program from the comfort of your seat.
  • The program will honor all nominees and award winners – as we take a look back at 2022 and celebrate the wonderful things happening in our community.  We will honor award winners in the following categories:

Athena:  The Athena leadership award is presented to a woman — or man — who is honored for professional excellence, community service and for actively assisting women in their attainment of professional excellence and leadership skills.
Sponsored by:  Steimle Birschbach, Fricke Printing Company & The Tower Company

Collaboration:  Recognizes a Manitowoc County project, activity or event for its progress, success, innovation, and contribution to the community during 2022.
Sponsored by:  Berkshire Hathaway Starck Real Estate

Education Impact:  Recognizes an exceptionally dedicated educator who impacts parents, students, or the community beyond the scope of the classroom while integrating business and community resources to enhance student learning opportunities.
Sponsored by:  Manitowoc Ice

Healthy Workplace: Recognizes a Chamber member business/organization or program for its focus and commitment to promoting health, wellness or safety in our community.
Sponsored by:  Prevea Health

Joseph P. Schmitt “Speak Up” Award:  Established over 35 years ago to honor the late Chamber Executive Joseph P. Schmitt, recognizes an individual who has made exceptional contributions to the quality of life for citizens of Manitowoc County over a period of time.
Sponsored by:  Past Award Recipients

Large Business/Industry of the Year:  Recognizes a Manitowoc county business (26+ Employees) for its growth, success, innovation and contribution to the community during 2022.
Sponsored by:  UnitedOne Credit Union

Non-Profit Organization of the Year: Recognizes a Manitowoc county Non-Profit Organization for its dedication to serving the community at-large.
Sponsored by:  Fricke Printing Service

Small Business of the Year: Recognizes a Manitowoc county business (Less than 25 employees) for its growth, success, innovation and contribution to the community during 2022.

Sponsored by:  Americollect

Volunteer of the Year honors an individual for going above and beyond as a Chamber, and community volunteer.
Sponsored by:  Ansay & Associates

Young Professional (YP) of the Year:   Honors a role model in career, community and future impact.  The YP receiving this award excels in their career and has also left and will continue to leave a lasting footprint within the community through volunteer work.  The award winner is selected from the 2022 Future 15 award winners.
Sponsored by:  Associated Bank